Three New Comeback Songs

Desiree Ombao

The first week of February is starting out good, with three new comeback songs from Everglow, BTS, and Gfriend. Everglow is under the company Stone Music Entertainment, and BTS and Gfriend are under BigHit Labels. Everglow has leased an upbeat song called, “Dun Dun,” with a nice beat drop in between verse 2 and the chorus. The 1st mini album is called “reminscence.” The songs in the album include “Salute,” “Dun Dun,” Player,” and “No Lie.” When “Dun Dun” was released, it got 16 million views in the first 24 hours! Everglow debut March 18th 2019 with the title song, “Bon Bon Chocolat.” Everglow is a six member group, the members are, E:U, Sihyeon, Mia, Onda, Aisha, and Yiren. Everglow is no doubt on the of the best 3rd generation girl group! BTS is the top boy band in K-pop! Their album hasn’t been released yet, but BigHit Labels has gave us music videos of the other songs. Such as, “Interlude: Shadow” and “Black Swan.” The new song is called “Outro: Ego.” This song is solo song sung by rapper J-hope. The song is a more self-trusting song. Trusting your ego and finding your way through situations with your trust. “Outro: Ego” has also a good upbeat with a good chorus drop. BTS debuted back in 2013 with the title song, “No More Dream.” BTS is a seven member group, the members are, Jin, Suga, J-hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook. BTS’ album is going to be amazing when it comes out! Gfriend debuted back in 2015 with the title song, “Glass Bead.” Gfriend’s members include, Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB, and Umji. Their new song is called “Crossroads.” Unlike “Dun Dun” and “Outro: Ego,” “Crossroads” is more like a soft melody. The story in the song goes, the members mixed with emotions and looking back at their past. While embracing the choices of their future. This song has a really nice melody with the vocals put into it. There is no doubt that this three groups will become the best in the K-pop industry!